(Part V) The Union Articles 73-75

The Union Articles 73-75

Article 73. The Union Articles 73-75 (1) Subject to the provisions of this Constitution, the executive power of the Union shall be expanded-

 (A) in relation to matters in respect of which Parliament has the power to make laws; And

 (B) Exercise of such rights, authority and jurisdiction by the Government of India on the basis of any treaty or agreement:

Provided that the executive power referred to in subdivision

(A) Not expressly avoided in this Constitution or in any law made by Parliament, may extend to 1 *** in any State, in respect of which the Legislature of the State also has the power to make laws. .

(2) Unless provided by Parliament, a State or an officer or officer of a State, notwithstanding anything in this article, continues to exercise in respect of matters in respect of which Parliament Has the power to make laws for that state such as executive power or functions as a state or officer or authority to be exercised immediately before the commencement of this Constitution.

(भाग V) संघ अनुच्छेद 73-75

 The cabinet.

Article 74. 2 [(1) The Prime Minister shall be accompanied by a Council of Ministers, who may advise the President and in the exercise of his functions, may act in accordance with such advice:]

3 [Provided that the President may require the Council of Ministers to reconsider such advice, generally or otherwise, and the President shall act in accordance with the advice provided after such reconsideration.]

(2) The question whether there is any, and if so, the advice given by the ministers to the President shall not be questioned in any court.

Article 75. (1) The Prime Minister shall be appointed by the President and other Ministers shall be appointed by the President on the advice of the Prime Minister.

  [(1A) The total number of ministers including the Prime Minister in the Council of Ministers shall not exceed fifteen percent. Total number of members of Lok Sabha.

(1B) A member of any House of Parliament belonging to any political party who is disqualified to be a member of that House under paragraph 2 of the Tenth Schedule, appointed as a minister under clause (1) Will be disqualified for being done. The period commencing from the date of his disqualification to the date on which his term of office as a member ends or where he contests before the end of such period in either House of Parliament, the date Till he is declared. Elected, whichever is earlier]

 (2) The Minister shall hold office during the pleasure of the President.

(3) The Council of Ministers shall be collectively responsible to the Lok Sabha.

 (4) Before a minister enters his office, the President shall administer him the oath of office and secrecy as per the prescribed forms for the third oath.

(5) A Minister who is not a member of either House for six consecutive months, a Member of Parliament cannot cease to be a Minister at the end of that term.

  (6) The salaries and allowances of the ministers shall be such as the Parliament may from time to time determine in accordance with the law and shall be specified in the Second Schedule until the Parliament determines.

मानव श्रृंखला की सफलता के लिए एकजुट हों

Open chat